Things Apple Is Worth More Than

Apple’s market cap as of right now is 381.6 billion dollars (I bet you totally read ‘billion’ in the Dr. Evil voice…). Things Apple Is Worth More Than is a website that compares Apple’s market cap compared to other indexes. Apple is worth more than…

  • The entire projected GDB of Singapore ($318B) by 2016.
  • All the illegal drugs in the world ($321B).
  • The entire combined franchise value of The Star Wars, Star Trek, Harry Potter, Stephen King and Twilight series (paltry $49B).
  • Denmark’s GDP ($337B).
  • The combined value of Big 3 pharma companies, Novartis, Sanofi-Aventis, and Pfizer ($355B).
  • My checking, savings, and 401K.
The last bullet point is the only one that really eats at me. No, Matt Damon’s character in Good Will Hunting, I definitely do not like them apples.
By the way, my iPod and my new Macbook Air are amazing. I can’t wait to get the new iPhone 5 when my contract expires. 
Leave a Reply

